EU updates list on non-cooperative taxation jurisdictions

The European Council, through a press release issued on 10th of October 2019, has publicized an updated the list of EU non-cooperative taxation jurisdictions. The list is now expected to be published in the Official Journal of the EU during November 2019.

Following determination of compliance with their previous commitments, the United Arab Emirates, Albania, Costa Rica, Serbia, Switzerland and Mauritius were removed from the list. Furthermore, the Marshall Islands have been moved to the grey list category.

For full details on the ongoing revision of the list, please visit the EC related page at